29
Jan
11

The People Of The Book (DJ Erisis Sacred Sounds Mashup)

This is a mashup I made some time ago.  When I first heard the Muslim Call To Prayer (or at least really listened to it) I was inspired by how beautiful it was.  It kept rolling around in my head for some time and I realized that it reminded me a great deal of other sacred sounds I was familiar with from the Christian and Jewish traditions.

Realizing this, I wanted to find a way to express those echoes.  To show how these separate faiths which all derive from shared roots, retain however a great deal of harmonic synthesis.  The three are one.

I have been hesitant to share this however out of a desire not show disrespect to any of the faiths represented here.  The recent uprisings in Egypt however, and their cross-faith solidarity, inspired me to share this.  I do hope you find it as beautiful as I do.

Click the link to my Podomatic blog to hear it:


0 Responses to “The People Of The Book (DJ Erisis Sacred Sounds Mashup)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 749 other followers

Erisis RIGHT NOW!!!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Flickr Photos

Transprov Time Machine


